Published Articles

Edutopia:

Alexa, Do You Belong in the Classroom? https://www.edutopia.org/article/alexa-do-you-belong-classroom

3 Ways Tech Integration can be Detrimental https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/3-ways-tech-integration-can-be-detrimental

Can There Be Too Much Connectivity Between Parents and Children https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/can-there-be-too-much-connectivity-between-parents-and-children

5 Easy Options to Begin Tech Integration https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/5-easy-options-beginning-tech-integration

Classroom Management Tips for a Technology- Rich Classroom https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/classroom-management-tips-technology-rich-classroom

Teaching in Teachable Moment We Never Wanted to Happen https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/teaching-teachable-moment-we-never-wanted-happen

6 Things We Are Failing to Learn and Teach about Technology https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/6-things-we-are-failing-learn-and-teach-about-technology

8 Happy Truth bombs about Edcamps https://www.edutopia.org/discussion/8-happy-truthbombs-edcamp-gigcity

USA Today:

Alexa is Heading to College https://www.usatoday.com/story/money/2018/09/06/college-students-echo-dots-dorm-rooms/1087251002/

EdSurge:

2018 Inspired Tech Trends Evert Teacher Should Know https://www.edsurge.com/news/2018-09-06-10-inspired-tech-trends-every-teacher-should-know-about

THE Journal:

The 4 C's of Technology Implementation https://thejournal.com/articles/2015/06/04/the-4-cs-of-tech-implementation.aspx

The 4 C's of Technology Integration https://thejournal.com/articles/2015/04/02/the-4-cs-of-technology-integration.aspx

Teaching Beyond Our Fears and Finding Balance https://thejournal.com/articles/2015/07/07/teaching-beyond-our-fears-and-finding-balance-within.aspx

10 Things Elementary Students Should Know by Fifth Grade https://thejournal.com/articles/2015/02/23/10-things-elementary-students-should-know-about-tech-by-fifth-grade.aspx

EdTech Magazine:

2015 Honor Roll Edtech Must Read k12 IT Blogs https://edtechmagazine.com/k12/article/2015/04/2015-honor-roll-edtechs-must-read-k-12-it-blogs

EduTech Guys Podcast:

FETC 2019 Interview https://shows.pippa.io/edutechguys-conference-converage/episodes/fetc-2019-julie-daniel-davis

Shaelynn Farnsworth:

Celebrating Edtech Women Making an Impact https://shaelynnfarnsworth.com/2017/03/03/celebrating-edtech-women-making-an-impact/